Iglesia de la Encarnación The Mosques were Sacralized after Marbella was Reconquered by King Ferdinand the Catholic on June 11, 1485, following a bloodless epistolary battle. because they became Christian churches. Almost definitely the main mosque in this instance. The new church was given that name in honor of the reverence that Catholic Monarchs felt for the Mystery of the Incarnation of Christ in the Virgin Mary.
According to the division made by Don Diego Ramrez de Haro, bishop of Malaga, it was canonically created in 1505 by the Archbishop of Seville, Diego Deza, and on January 5, 1510, it became the head of the episcopal vicariate.
It had a superb altarpiece created in 1594 by Juan Repullo on Bishop Don Luis Garca de Haro's 25 escudo order.
According to Bishop Don Luis Fernández de Córdoba, the original mosque's minaret was possibly expanded in 1618, or a new structure was probably built, the bell tower, a gravestone, with its heraldic shield affixed to it, currently on the façade facing the Plaza de la Iglesia. "ATHERE PRAESUL CORDUBA QUEM GENUIT MALACAE. MDCXVIII CONSTRUXIT SUPOR HOC LUDOVICUS OPUS "(Malaga received it from Cordoba. In the year 1618, Bishop Ludovico constructed this tower on this location.
According to reports, the roof was fixed and new flooring was installed in 1720, but despite the changes and arrangements, the structure's bad condition and the necessity for more room prompted the creation of a new structure. As a result, between 1750 and 1755, work got underway under the direction of Bishop Don Juan de Eulate y Santa Cruz. Antonio Ramos' design for the main portal was credited to him in a contract signed in 1755 with master stonemason José Gómez, for which he was required to remove stone from the same quarry (which today only bears the name of the urbanization built on it) from which it had been taken for the construction of the rest of the building).
Carpenters Pedro del Castillo and Salvador Gálvez, stonemason Antonio de Santos, and others who worked on the building are also listed.
The work was already finished in 1762 since the Cabildo released funds for the banks' construction in 1763. The St. Sacrament was placed in the rebuilt church in 1767 to mark its opening. However, despite the interest, the quality of the job was very poor, as soon as it was discovered that the vaults were destroyed, the tower had fallen, at least in part, and there was no paving.