Triple Frontier of 3 countries


A modest obelisk known as the Tres (Three) Border Monument was built on the Triple Frontier, which separates Brazil, Paraguay, and Argentina. The Parana River and the Iguazu River come together to establish the border in a natural way.

Due to the tiny parks with national monuments located at the confluence of the Rivers Prana and Iguazu, it is a popular tourist destination. Each of the three surrounding nations has built an obelisk at the point where their borders converge, and it is decorated with that nation’s flag colors. Each of the obelisks offers a view of all three nations.

Due to its proximity to the city of Buenos Aires, the Argentinian obelisk and park is the easiest to access.

90000 people live in Puerto Iguazu, which is on the Argentinean side. It was built in 1903 and is painted in the colors of the Argentine flag (sky-blue and white). The adjacent cities include Puerto Iguaz in Argentina, Foz do Iguaçu in Brazil, and Ciudad del Este in Paraguay, which has a population of 300,000. (population 300,000). This region is close to the renowned Iguaz Falls.